Writing stuff down.

Post yer RPs here.
cats
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
Writing stuff down.

Post by cats » Wed Apr 01, 2015 7:27 pm

I've been developing the Batiss Combine and the Batii for a few years, and I've hinted at the details, but I've never really recorded many of my ideas.

The Batiel System (nothing too interesting)
Spoiler:
Batiel System
(Bah-tē-ĕl or Bah-tēl)
Batiel is a 3 billion-year-old main-sequence orange dwarf with a high energy output relative to its mass and size (K0 V). The system's habitable zone is just under one AU, resulting in a slightly shorter year on Mundesh. Most planets in the system are stripped of any atmosphere by harsh stellar winds. Mundesh, its sister planet, and the gas giant Prall are the few that retain any atmosphere.

Mundesh
(Mun-dĕsh)
A garden world and the second planet in the Batiel system, Mundesh is the homeworld of the Batii. It has a nitrogen/oxygen atmosphere (31% O2, 67% N2) at 120kPa (average). The intense UV radiation from Batiel is reflected by a layer of ozone comparable to that of Earth. Mundesh's gravity is about 1.3 standard Gs, resulting in accelerated tectonic activity and a robust magnetosphere.
The planet's orbit is extremely circular, with a perihelion/aphelion difference under 1million kilometers. Despite the regular orbit, evidence of primordial, catastrophic impacts is present, including a steep orbital angle from Bateil's equatorial plane and the world's two natural satellites: Dosh and Eiennen. The axial tilt of Mundesh is deeper than that of Earth by about 5 degrees. The main rotational axis itself has a retrograde rotation equal to one stellar revolution, resulting in two seasonal cycles per orbital year. These short seasons result in a mild average climate.