redstone and computers

Anything about the game. Maps, mods, servers, etc.

Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Progress to next rank:
50.7%
 

Posts: 462

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:49 pm

Affiliation: mercenary

IGN: joykler

Post Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:06 pm

redstone and computers

well i sayd i had build a redstone computer capable of simulating minecraft
people dont believe me
i want that discussion to continue here because i dont want it in my vessel architecture

i have build a simulator for minecraft
ofcourse i used parts systems other people have thought of first
i didnt copy the whole thing from them because noone has something like this as far as i know of

this isnt your tipical redstone computer that is almost the same as a really simple computer

this is entirely diffrent


my simulator uses a biome memory cell [the memory cell that people use to build digital clocks]
and a row of buttons each button represents an action [mining,woodcutting,hunting,digging,discovering]
each biome has a limited number of possibilitys
if you click the action that is possible in that biome you will get the recource
with the recource you need to craft [yourselve] items [torches,shovels,armor,pickaxes,axes]
if you place these items in the correct spot you will get bonuses
to go mining you need a pickaxe first otherwise you wont get any recources even if you are in the correct biome
with the torch you can raise the light lvl
with the rest you get two recources for each action
these items will break at a moment then you need to get new ones

i have made a couple of and gates and linked them together
the gates see if you are hungry ,in the dark,unarmored,doing something
if all these things are true you lose a life
you have three lives that are counted by a falling minecart that stands on pistons each time you lose a heart the pistons will withdraw and let the cart fall a section

there are also a couple of random clocks hooked up to it so you are never truely safe
i also made a place where you can put specific blocks in designated holes so they represent a house
if you have a house you get acces to a chest to put your items in
you can upgrade your house three times then you need three diffrent blocks in place with three torches
a wood a smooth stone and a iron one
one every now and then you have the possibility to burn down your house in that case your wood block would burn and
the lamp that says you have a nice house would dissapear
but you would still have your chest if you have the upgrade of the house

that is how it works i need to work on it alot but not in the mood at the moment
i want to show you and i will send pictures tomorrow
you can also let me host it on someones serv
i dont have portforward

anyone else any cool redstone builds
User avatar
Commodore
Commodore
Progress to next rank:
20.7%
 

Posts: 1574

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:50 am

Location: Kzinhome

Affiliation: Kzinti Empire

Post Tue Apr 09, 2013 5:34 pm

Re: redstone and computers

Hmm. Before you said you had four lives. These minor inconsistencies make me even more suspicious. As they say on the MCF, "pics or no clicks".
;.'.;'::.;:".":;",,;':",;

(Kzinti script, as best as can be displayed in Human characters, translated roughly as "For the Patriarchy!")
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Progress to next rank:
50.7%
 

Posts: 462

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:49 pm

Affiliation: mercenary

IGN: joykler

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:01 am

Re: redstone and computers

here you go again

i will post pics today

and you hve 4 lives but 3 pistons
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Progress to next rank:
50.7%
 

Posts: 462

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:49 pm

Affiliation: mercenary

IGN: joykler

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:10 am

Re: redstone and computers

here for you

im hurt that you dont believe me but here is my proof

Spoiler:
http://postimg.org/image/a0ptsk4d7/
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Developer
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Progress to next rank:
95.6%
 

Posts: 2968

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:25 am

Location: Yes

Affiliation: NSCD

IGN: Currently:Small_Bear

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:23 am

Re: redstone and computers

Fair enough
Spoiler:
Image



Mistake Not... wrote: This isn't rocket science, *!


Image


Spoiler:
Image
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Progress to next rank:
50.7%
 

Posts: 462

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:49 pm

Affiliation: mercenary

IGN: joykler

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:25 am

Re: redstone and computers

dont question me again ....
User avatar
Commodore
Commodore
Progress to next rank:
20.7%
 

Posts: 1574

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:50 am

Location: Kzinhome

Affiliation: Kzinti Empire

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:49 pm

Re: redstone and computers

How does it know what item you've inputted?
;.'.;'::.;:".":;",,;':",;

(Kzinti script, as best as can be displayed in Human characters, translated roughly as "For the Patriarchy!")
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Progress to next rank:
50.7%
 

Posts: 462

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:49 pm

Affiliation: mercenary

IGN: joykler

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:42 pm

Re: redstone and computers

you put the right item in the right slot
i will change this with the new items
but it now just trusts you to put the right item in

Return to Minecraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron